Embedded Calendars and Github Trolling

I was trolling github to see what kind of calendar projects were out there and found calendar_helper. It looks decent. I would probably use it if I needed to display a simple calendar.

For displaying a rich calendar in html the best solution is of course to use Spongecell’s Monthly Online Calendar:

These calendars can easily be created at Spongecell by creating some events and then getting code for your site. For a dynamic calendar built into your web application these calendars can be modified and created using the Spongecell API. A good open source example of this can be found at Spongewolf.

Github is my new favorite social network. My friends are defined by people watching my projects and the projects I am watching. There’s a lot less trashiness and nudity than on other social networks I try to avoid such as MySpace and LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

